LogoFinaspan.svg
LOGO_SINDURA_2019_CMJN.jpg

Concept

Strength, power, durability... Oak is an integral part of our History. At all times and in all places, it has been central in our lives. Power and sturdiness for some, immortality and holly dimension for others, the oak has inspired more than one: poems, fables, songs and quotes abound to tell all its importance, bear witness to all its splendor.

 

... and yet, Oak is also an integral part of our present life. Today more than ever, it sits majestically in our daily life, in our interiors, in our offices, in our decorative elements and by blending perfectly with more modern furniture designs. On one hand it evokes the nature and brings us back to our deep roots and on the other, it brings a warm and comfy touch to our living spaces. 

 

And... Oak is the Future too. Finaspan makes a point to preserving this resource for future generations. And Finaspan is committed to work exclusively with veneer coming from sustainably managed forests. Even better, Finaspan is also focused on minimizing its impact on the environment in the various production processes. 

 

To this tree, King of our forests, Finaspan wanted to give a special place and create a collection around it : SINDURA.
Sindura, name that the ancestors of our ancestors had given to this tree at the beginning of our time. 
In a few words, SINDURA is a range articulating all the variations of Oak in terms of colours, patterns, structures and drawings. Each of these variations highligting the craftmanship of our profession. 

Decors

SINDURA brings all different aspects and structures of the Oak together. Madeleine, Cookie, Speculoos, Crumble or Brownie... Oak variations are translated into traditional cookies, each and one of them reminding the craftmanship and authenticity needed to create them. 

OAK MACARON
OAK MADELEINE
OAK BISCOTTI
OAK GINGERBREAD
OAK COOKIE C1
OAK COOKIE C2
OAK COOKIE C3
OAK SPECULOOS
OAK CRUMBLE
OAK BROWNIE
OAK NOUGAT
OAK NOUGAT COGNAC
OAK NOUGAT TARTUFFO

Finishing

The finish of Sindura boards is in your power : with the right varnish, lacquer or stain, you will bring the atmosphere you are looking for. 
Finaspan can enhance the structure of the veneer by brushing the boards : 

 

  • Lighthly Brushing: the structure of the wood is enhanced in a very subtle way. Can be applied for all thicknesses : 0.6 mm, 1.5 mm, 2.4 mm. 
  • Medium Brushing: veneer can be brushed more deeply. This will add even more texture to the veneer. Thin and thick veneer can undergo this level of brushing. 
  • Deeply Brushing: this will give maximal structure to the veneer. The thicker the veneer, the deeper it can be brushed. Only applicable for thickveneer (1.5 mm and 2.4 mm)

Finaspan can also take care of the sandblasting of the boards. Sandblasting gives even more structure but can only be applied on thick veneer (at least 1.5 mm).

LogoFinaspan.svg

Concept

Force, puissance, longévité... le chêne fait partie intégrante de notre Histoire. De tous temps et en tous lieux, il a souvent occupé une place centrale dans nos vies. Robustesse et résistance pour les uns, immortalité et dimension sacrée pour les autres, le chêne en a inspiré plus d’un : poèmes, fables, chansons et citations ne manquent pas pour raconter toute son importance, témoigner de toute sa splendeur.


... et pourtant, le chêne fait encore partie intégrante de notre présent ! Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, il trône majestueusement dans notre vie quotidienne, dans nos intérieurs, nos bureaux, dans nos éléments de décoration ou en se mariant à merveille avec des modèles de meubles plus modernes. Il évoque à la fois la nature par la connexion forte avec nos racines profondes, mais il donne également une atmosphère chaleureuse à tous nos lieux de vie.

 

Et le chêne... c’est aussi l’Avenir ! Finaspan met d’ailleurs un point d’honneur à préserver cette  ressource pour les générations futures. Finaspan s’engage à travailler exclusivement avec du placage issu de forêts gérées de manière durable. Mieux encore, une attention constante est portée pour minimiser l’impact sur l’environnement dans les différents processus de production.

 

Cet arbre, le roi de nos forêts, Finaspan a voulu le mettre à l’honneur, en créant une collection qui lui
est entièrement consacrée : SINDURA, du nom que les ancêtres de nos ancêtres avaient attribué au chêne à l’origine des temps. En quelques mots, SINDURA est une collection qui se décline autour des multiples variétés de couleurs, de structures et d’aspects du chêne, chacune mettant en évidence l'artisanat de notre metier.

Décors

SINDURA, une collection qui se décline autour des multiples variétés de couleurs, de structures et d’aspects du chêne. Madeleine, Cookie, Speculoos, Macaron ou Brownie... SINDURA se décline à travers les biscuits de tradition, grands classiques s’il en est, pour leurs couleurs, leurs reliefs et leurs nuances, pour l’artisanat et l’authenticité qu’ils rappellent.

OAK MACARON
OAK MADELEINE
OAK BISCOTTI
OAK GINGERBREAD
OAK COOKIE C1
OAK COOKIE C2
OAK COOKIE C3
OAK SPECULOOS
OAK CRUMBLE
OAK BROWNIE
OAK NOUGAT NATURAL
OAK NOUGAT COGNAC
OAK NOUGAT TARTUFFO

Finition

La finition des panneaux SINDURA est entièrement entre vos mains. Avec le bon vernis, la bonne huile ou la bonne teinture, vous pourrez donner exactement l'ambiance que vous recherchez. 

Finasapan peut apporter de la structure dans vos panneaux grâce au brossage : 

  • Léger : Ce brossage est subtil mais permet tout de même de mettre en évidence les nervures du bois. Il peut s’appliquer pour toutes les épaisseurs de placage.
  • Medium : Un brossage plus accentué qui va davantage mettre la structure du chêne en évidence. Ce brossage peut s’appliquer pour toutes les épaisseurs de placage. 
  • Profond : Ce brossage est celui qui mettra le mieux le grain du chêne en avant en éliminant les contre-fibres. Ce brossage s’applique uniquement aux placages épais 1.5 mm & 2.4 mm.

Si vous le souhaitez, Finaspan peut également  s'occuper du sablage des vos panneaux. Pour cela, le placage doit faire au minumum 1.5 mm d'épaisseur. 

Plus le placage est épais, plus il est possible de sabler profondément. Le sablage donnera un aspect tout à fait unique à vos panneaux.